Cherishing Blogger Awards…

Image Courtesy: here

Wondering where I was, the past week? No? Well, I bet you are now! Since, I planted that question on your brain/mind. This is how much I love to manipulate people. I digress.

Anyways, I was sick for the last two – three days. Yeah, I had a cold at first. You know, the common one. And then, the coughing began. Then came the wheezing, and the retching. And then one fine morning, I woke up, and felt excruciating pain over my right eye.

Is it just me, or was that a sign of impending danger from Voldemort? When I did come to my senses, later on, I realised that since my parents were very much alive and can pretty much deny any contact with the Dark Lord whatsoever, it must be something else. And as it turns  out, it was.

Apparently, the mucus  (yuck!) from my nose had lodged somewhere in my head, presumably over my right eye and that explained the pain. No wonder, I thought about Voldemort at that time, my head was occupied by mucus!

And well, two days of steaming my face off (you see what I did there?), drinking horrible tasting cough syrup and practically turning my nose inside out every half hour, later, my condition got better.

And by better I mean, good enough to check my blogs and stuff, without having to clean my keyboard of mucus and spit.

And what better welcoming gift can I get than two blog awards for my blog! I will post them later on, but as of now, I’m very thankful to each of my presenters for even liking my blog, let alone considering it for an award.

Well, after my euphoria of winning these awards, I went into retrospection mode. Should I accept these awards. And don’t get me wrong, I’m not going all Aamir Khan on these bloggers, I just thought about whether I should be writing whole new posts for these awards, which basically ask the same things (random things about you, and to nominate other bloggers).

I can probably do with the random stuff about me stuff, but nominating others is a bit… umm… awkward/weird. Because if I choose, say A, then B will get mad as to why I didn’t choose him/her. And then maybe a sense of derision, may arise, which I do not want. Moreover it will be so hard for me to choose among so many bloggers and pretty good ones at that.

And then again (it may seem like Sheldon talking, but still), when I accept an award, I also accept the responsibilities that come along with the award. So, if I present it to someone else, wouldn’t that mean I’m imposing on him/her the very same responsibilities that I didn’t want in the first place?

But then won’t I be kind of, insulting the person, who gave me the award, if I don’t play by the rules? And, the awards mean a lot to me, believe me! I mean, it has just been four months, since this blog has been started, and  to get awards already, is a big deal… At least for me, it is.

Hmm… well the answer to this conundrum will be found. This kind of thinking calls for an extra cup of coffee or maybe two. And as and when I do, you’ll see the awards post right here on my blog.

5 thoughts on “Cherishing Blogger Awards…

Penny for your Thoughts...

